Home page Rowing Hub

2022 U19 Development Camps Announcement

  • 23 Nov 22

Rowing New Zealand is pleased to give the following U19 eligible athletes, the opportunity to attend one of three U19 Development Camps being held around the Otago Champs and Christmas Regattas. 

There was a large number of nominations put forward (185), which is exciting for the future of rowing in New Zealand.

The following athletes will all receive an email outlining what is required from here, so please make sure you read the email and fill out the survey and medical form before Monday 28 November 2022. 

(Please check your junk/spam folder if you don’t see the email in your main email inbox)

  • Pre-Regatta Camp, Lake Ruataniwha, 8-9 December 2022
Bridgette Sutton                Columba College Rowing Club/Columba College
Daisy Vavasour           Marlborough Girls’ College/Wairau Rowing Club
Emma Flanagan           Marlborough Girls’ College/Wairau Rowing Club
Emma Spittle           Waitaki Girls' School/Oamaru Rowing Club
Felicity Pye           Avon Rowing Club
Isabelle Williamson           Christchurch Girls’ High School
Katie Gardner           Christchurch Girls’ High School
Lexi Timpson           Marlborough Girls’ College/Wairau Rowing Club
Millie Scott           Columba College
Olivia Kate Piebenga           Cromwell College/Cromwell Rowing Club
Olivia Ollerenshaw           St Hilda's Collegiate School/North End Rowing Club
Sam Rankin           Burnside High School/Avon Rowing Club
Coby Goode           St Andrew’s College/Avon Rowing Club
Jaxon Taylor           Nelson College/Nelson Rowing Club
Erin Kang           Christchurch Girls' High School/Te Kura O Hine Waiora
Pippa Ford           Christchurch Girls' High School

  • Post-Regatta Camp, Lake Ruataniwha, 11-12 December 2022
Alex Robinson      Villa Maria College
Alice Ferguson      Rangi Ruru Girls’ School
Caitlin Muir      Rangi Ruru Girls' School
Elsie Talbot      Craighead Diocesan School/Timaru Rowing Club
Emily Ryall      Christchurch Girls’ High School
Frankie Richards      Rangi Ruru Girls’ School
Freddy Todhunter      St Andrew’s College
Grace Langridge      Marian College
Hannah Wylie      St Margaret's College
Milly Farrell      St Margaret’s College
Molly Brown      Rangi Ruru Girls’ School
Neve Bates      Whakatipu Rowing Club
Olivia Key      Whakatipu Rowing Club
Olivia Studholme      Avon Rowing Club
Paige Butler-Baird      Craighead Diocesan School/Timaru Rowing Club
Samantha Lascelles      St Margaret's College
Charlie Poulter      Christ's College
Fergus Johnston      Christ's College
Hugh Straker      Wairau Rowing Club
Levi Heffernan      Otago Boys’ High School
Luke Hickling      St Bede's College
Marley King Smith      Wakatipu High School/Wakatipu Rowing Club
Matthew Glen      St Bede's College
Oliver Bjorn Ellis      Shirley Boys’ High School/ Avon Rowing Club
Oscar Clatworthy      Cashmere High School
Oscar Todhunter      Avon Rowing Club
Sam Woodgate      St Bede's College
Samuel Clelland      Cashmere High School
Timothy Chapman      Shirley Boys’ High School
William Talbot      Avon Rowing Club
Xavier Small      Wakatipu High School/Whakatipu Rowing Club
Zac Jenkins      Marlborough Boys' College/Wairau Rowing Club
Annabel Wynn-Williams      Rangi Ruru Girls' School
Ashlee Tacon      St Margaret’s College
Bridget Pye      Rangi Ruru Girls' School
Emily Howick       Wakatipu High School/Whakatipu Rowing Club

  • Post-Regatta Camp, Lake Karapiro, 18-19 December 2022
Brylee Deacon           Waikato Rowing Club
Caitlin Naude           Westlake Girls’ High School/North Shore Rowing Club
Emma Bagrie           Wellington Girls’ College
Harriet Burrell           Baradene College/West End Rowing Club
Jenna Brangwynne           St Paul's Collegiate Rowing Club
Jess Sutherland           Wellington Girls’ College
Jill Zwart           New Plymouth Girls' High School/Clifton Rowing Club
Maddy Cox           Hamilton Girls’ High School
Nico Daly           Star Boating Club
Olivia Mazey           Wellington Girls’ College
Sasha Robinson           Pukekohe High School/Mercer Rowing Club
Skye Lang           Takapuna Grammar School
Stevie Mabey           Epsom Girls’ Grammar School/Auckland Rowing Club
Taylor Penberthy           Westlake Girls’ High School/North Shore Rowing Club
Tegan O’Dwyer           Cambridge High School
Zola Kemp           Wellington Girls’ College/Star Boating Club
Alex Logan           Westlake Boys' High School
Alex Merrilees           Auckland Grammar School
Baxter McGillivray           Sacred Heart College, Auckland
Callan Ogilvie           King's College
Ethan Henderson           King’s College
Finn Houghton           Auckland Grammar School
Gane Harbutt           St Paul’s Collegiate School
Jack Clark           Hamilton Rowing Club
Jack Henry           Onewhero Area School/Mercer Rowing Club
James Slyfield           Sacred Heart College, Auckland
Justin Smyth           Hillcrest High School/Hamilton Rowing Club
Logan Spencer           Waikato Rowing Club
Luke Ellett Brock           Clifton Rowing Club
Maxim Ericson           Wellington College/Star Boating Club
Oliver Leach           Sacred Heart College, Auckland
Sam Sturgess           Sacred Heart College, Auckland
Toby Robinson           Waikato Rowing Club
Toby Shanahan           St Peter’s College, Auckland
Will Milne           Hamilton Boys' High School
Zachary Brownlee           Hamilton Boys' High School
Alice Mackintosh           Waikato Diocesan School/Waikato Rowing Club
Bradley Kingma           St John's College, Hamilton/Waikato Rowing Club
Rose Abbott           Sacred Heart Girls’ College/Hamilton Rowing Club
Samuel Fisher           Auckland Grammar School/West End Rowing Club