Home page Rowing Hub

2024 U21 Crew Update

  • 25 May 24

After initially being selected as a squad after trials in February, the Under-21 crews have now been confirmed as below.

The New Zealand Under-21 team will compete against the Australian Under-21 team in the U21 Pacific Regatta, hosted by Rowing Australia in Canberra from the 31st of May to the 2nd of June.

The teams will start the competition with a 3km head race in eights on Friday the 31st of May. They then move into smaller boats on Saturday the 1st of June, with the heats of the coxless fours and quads starting in the morning, and finals in the afternoon. Sunday the 2nd of June sees the team move back into the eights, with heats in the morning and finals in the afternoon.

U21 Women

Annabelle Knowles, North Shore Rowing Club

Charlize Tutbury, Waikato Rowing Club

Elsie Talbot, Dunstan Arm Rowing Club

Freddy Todhunter, Dunstan Arm Rowing Club

Jenna-Lee Markgraaff, Waikato Rowing Club

Madison Neale, Clifton Rowing Club

Messina Su’a, Aramoho Whanganui Rowing Club

Sofia Greenhalgh, Waikato Rowing Club

Annabelle Scott (coxswain), Cure Boating Club

Coaches: Michele Munro (Lead Coach and Women’s Quad) and Peter Mills (Women’s Four)

Women’s Reserves

Emma Flanagan, Wairau Rowing Club

Sasha Robinson, Mercer Rowing Club

Coach: Ella Campbell

U21 Men

Alex Fletcher, Cure Boating Club

Fynn Allison, Wairau Rowing Club

Jack Henry, Waikato Rowing Club

James Hollard, Tauranga Rowing Club

Luke Berquist, Tauranga Rowing Club

Liam Collins, Wairau Rowing Club

Ted Mayne, Avon Rowing Club

William Mackintosh, Cure Boating Club

Bradley Kingma (coxswain), Waikato Rowing Club

Coaches: Alex Kennedy (Men’s Four) and Kaye Surgenor (Men’s Quad)

Men’s Reserve Double

Adam Wilson, Waikato Rowing Club

Jack Clark, Hamilton Rowing Club

Coach: Ella Campbell

Tour Manager: Sophie Strachan