Home page Rowing Hub

2024 New Zealand Coastal Beach Sprints Trialist Announcement

  • 13 May 24

Below are the athletes who have been selected to trial for the 2024 World Beach Sprint Championships, the trial will take place on Saturday 1st June at Orewa Beach in Auckland.

Open Female:

Kristen Froude - Invercargill Rowing Club

Kirstyn Goodger - Wairau Rowing Club

Open Male:

Ian Seymour – Barbarian Rowing Club

Finn Hamill – Waikato Rowing Club

Joe Sullivan – Tauranga Rowing Club

Under 19 Female:

Tegan Negus – Rotorua Rowing Club

Lily Curnow - West End Rowing Club

Ella Barr - Star Boating Club

Tegan O’Dwyer – Cambridge Rowing Club

Naomi Robertson – Nelson Rowing Club

Madeleine Collis – Nelson Rowing Club

Under 19 Male

Jake Newton - Aramoho-Whanganui Rowing Club

Willian Herd - Aramoho-Whanganui Rowing Club

Coby Goode – Avon Rowing Club

Ned Clarke – Gisborne Rowing Club

Charles Beale – Avon Rowing Club

Mathew Le Gallais – St George's Rowing Club

Jameson McConnochie – Tauranga Rowing Club

Questions can be directed to Mark Weatherall, General Manager Community and Development on 021 1324519 or markw@rowingnz.kiwi