Home page Rowing Hub

2024 U18 North vs South Trialist Announcement

  • 24 Mar 24

The following athletes are invited to attend the 2024 U18 North Island or South Island trials at Lake Karāpiro from 18-20 April or Lake Ruataniwha from 17-19 April.

All athletes are asked to make contact with their respective team managers no later than Tuesday 26 March 2024, 12pm to either accept or decline the trial.

  • North Island Manager: April Ieremia, aieremia@westlakegirls.school.nz
  • South Island Manager: Kendal Everest, kendaljeverest@gmail.com

The cost to attend the trial is $120.



Alice Egerton, Queen Margaret College

Amy Everitt, Mount Maunganui College

Angalla Carney, Iona College

Charlotte Mawston, Westlake Girls’ High School

Elizabeth Adrole, Whanganui Collegiate School

Emma Curnow, Mount Albert Grammar School

Georgia Treblico, Waikato Diocesan

Hannah Tomlin, Waikato Diocesan

Ione Eadie, Kings College, Auckland

Lilah Martin, Mt Albert Grammar School

Maclaine Stuart, Waikato Diocesan

Milan Nordstrom, Waikato Diocesan

Molly McClintock, St Peter’s School, Cambridge

Olive Strahan, Whanganui Collegiate School

Ottalie Morrah, Whanganui Collegiate School

Payton Berry, Westlake Girls’ High School

Peyton Barnard, St Peter’s School, Cambridge

Robyn van Dijk, Whanganui High School

Sophie Dunn, St Paul’s Collegiate School

Zara Brangwynne, St Paul’s Collegiate School



Arthur Yeoward, St Peter’s College, Auckland

Ash Schutz, Whakatane High School

Angus Forrest, St Kentigern’s College

Benjamin Davison, St Peter’s College, Auckland

Benjamin Poulton, Whanganui Collegiate School

Cohen Robinson, Pukekohe High School

Cole Ellis, Sacred Heart College, Auckland

Corben Campbell, Hamilton Boys’ High School

Frank Ison, Glendowie College

George Marshall, Sacred Heart College, Auckland

Harry Kavanagh, Wellington College

Jack Buckley, Westlake Boys’ High School

Jack Ramsey, Hamilton Boys’ High School

Jackson Metuangaro, Westlake Boys’ High School

Jake Newton, Whanganui High School

James Knottenbelt, St Kentigern’s College

Nathan Strachan, Macleans College

Reuben Golds-Uili, St Peter’s College, Auckland

Travis Talpos, Whakatane High School

William Herd, Whanganui High School



Ashlee Bourke, Takapuna Grammar School

Charles McRobie, St Kentigern’s College

Guy Pinfold, Mount Albert Grammar School

Oscar Molloy, St Peter’s College, Auckland

Tayla Coplestone, Westlake Girls’ High School

Yasmin Phillips, Diocesan School for Girls



Aine Leeson, St Margaret's College

Alice Duffy, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Annabelle Talbot, Craighead Diocesan School

Ava Readman, St Margaret's College

Brooke Harper, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Cara Brignull, Marian College

Charlotte Peterson, Marian College

Ciara Paterson, Columba College

Eleri Clare, Cashmere High School

Ella Harris, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Emily Caird, Craighead Diocesan School

Grace Straker, Marlborough Girls College

Kiara Thyne, Twizel Area School

Lily Grant, Craighead Diocesan School

Lily Richardt, Craighead Diocesan School

Lucy Tod, St Margaret's College

Niahm O'Docherty, Dunstan High School

Sadie Mason, Twizel Area School

Tahlia Nelson, Dunstan High School

Thea Murdie, Cashmere High School



Ben Rowe, Christchurch Boys' High School

Bruno Dooley, St Bede's College

Charlie Manser, Wakatipu High School

Danny Webb, Christchurch Boys' High School

Geordie Pavey, Christ's College

George Young, Christ's College

Harrison Thode, Otago Boys' High School

Harry Cournane, St Bede's College

Harry Lightfoot, Wakatipu High School

Hugo van Herel, St Bede's College

James Hadden, Christ's College

Logan Gardner, St Andrew's College

Luke Tompkins, Timaru Boys' High School

Mac Brown, Timaru Boys' High School

Ollie Browning, Christchurch Boys' High School

Roland Ozanne, Otago Boys' High School

Seb Watson, Wakatipu High School

Will Harrington, Christchurch Boys' High School

Will Richards, Christ's College



Bella Harris, St Margaret's College

Ellie Scotland, St Margaret's College

Grace O'Connor, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Jonty Gray, Christ's College

Ned Brown, Timaru Boys' High School

William Tavendale, St Andrew's College