Home page Rowing Hub

2024 U23 & U21 Initial Trialist Announcement

  • 02 Feb 24


As per the Age-Group Selection Guidelines (published on the RNZ website), an initial trialist list of U23 and U21 eligible athletes will be announced on Friday 2 February, with a final list announced on Saturday 17 February 2024.


This is the initial U23 and U21 trialist list with the final U23 and U21 trialist list being published after the NZ Club Champs.

The following athletes are invited to attend the 2024 U23 and U21 trials at Lake Karāpiro from 19 – 23 February (trialists will need to arrive in the PM of 18 February).

Flights will be arranged for South Island/Lower North Island athletes if required and accommodation provided for those that need it. A catering option is available at your own cost.

Athletes are asked to confirm their acceptance of the trial via email to Maxine Hughes (maxine@rowingnz.kiwi) no later than Tuesday 6 February 2024. 

U23 Women

Charlotte Darry, Avon Rowing Club

Hannah Matehaere, Avon Rowing Club

Jane Schellekens*, Avon Rowing Club

Jemma Burrowes, Avon Rowing Club

Phoebe Collier, Avon Rowing Club

*subject to completing all the selection requirements

U23 Men

Angus Kenny, Dunstan Arm Rowing Club

Callum Tutbury, Waikato Rowing Club

Cody Johnson, Avon Rowing Club

Evan Williams, Waikato Rowing Club

Fred Vavasour, Wairau Rowing Club

George Johnson, Cure Boating Club

Jack Pearson, Dunstan Arm Rowing Club

Josh Vodanovich, Waikato Rowing Club

Oliver Welch, Avon Rowing Club

Oscar Ruston, Waikato Rowing Club

U21 Women

Annabelle Knowles, North Shore Rowing Club

Charlize Tutbury, Waikato Rowing Club

Elsie Talbot, Dunstan Arm Rowing Club

Emma Flanagan, Wairau Rowing Club

Freddy Todhunter, Dunstan Arm Rowing Club

Harriet Thompson, North End Rowing Club

Holly Lill, Avon Rowing Club

Jenna-Lee Markgraaff, Waikato Rowing Club

Jessica Tavendale, Avon Rowing Club

Madison Neale, Clifton Rowing Club

Messina Su’a, Aramoho-Whanganui Rowing Club

Sasha Robinson, Mercer Rowing Club

Sofia Greenhalgh, Waikato Rowing Club

U21 Men

Adam Wilson, Waikato Rowing Club

Alex Fletcher, Cure Boating Club

Fynn Allison, Wairau Rowing Club

Jack Clark, Hamilton Rowing Club

Jack Henry, Waikato Rowing Club

James Hollard, Tauranga Rowing Club

Justin Smyth, Hamilton Rowing Club

Liam Collins, Wairau Rowing Club

Luke Berquist, Whakatane Rowing Club

Luke Brock, Clifton Rowing Club

Sam Clelland, Canterbury Rowing Club

Tadhg Farac, North Shore Rowing Club

Ted Mayne, Avon Rowing Club

William Mackintosh, Cure Boating Club

U21 Coxswains

Alice Mackintosh, Waikato Rowing Club

Annabelle Scott, Cure Boating Club

Ashlee Tacon, Avon Rowing Club