Home page Rowing Hub

2023 New Zealand Universities Rowing Team Announcement

  • 12 Apr 23

The 2023 New Zealand Universities Rowing Team to compete against the Australian Universities Rowing Team in Brisbane, Australia – July.

University Rowing NZ would like to thank our selectors Fiona Bourke and Justin Wall for their time and expertise in selecting the teams from over 50 applications.

The team and tour will this year run under the guidance and control of University Rowing NZ.

To be selected all athletes must be currently studying at a New Zealand University and competed in the recent New Zealand Universities Rowing Championships.

NZU Team Manager – Ricardo De Sousa

New Zealand Universities Women’s Eight

Manaia Butler – University of Otago

Fenella Hemi – University of Auckland

Harriet Williams – University of Canterbury

Messina Su’a – University of Otago

Maddison Neale – University of Otago

Phoebe Collier – University of Canterbury

Hannah Matehaere – University of Otago

Lucy Munro – University of Otago

Cox – Ella Hansen – University of Otago

Coach – Chris Everitt

New Zealand Universities Men's Eight

Callum Tutbury – University of Waikato

Waldo Singleton – University of Auckland

Will Mackintosh – University of Canterbury

Lewis Meates – University of Canterbury

Tom Tothill – University of Otago

Will Anderson – University of Otago

Lewis Brown – University of Auckland

Henry Clatworthy – University of Otago

Cox – Annabelle Scott – University of Canterbury

Coach Alex Kennedy

University Rowing NZ will be in direct contact with all athletes in the next few days. If you have any urgent enquiries – please contact President of University Rowing Glen Sinclair – glen@ourc.org.nz