Home page

Staff & Board

PATRON Her Excellency, The Rt Hon Dame Cindy Kiro, Governor-General of New Zealand, DNZM, QSO

VICE PATRON Fred Strachan QSM

PRESIDENT Ivan Sutherland MNZM 

NZRA BOARD DIRECTORS

Jane Davel (Chairperson), Jock Mackintosh, Mat Jensen, Kim Dowden, 

Tim Babbage, Virginia Le Bas, Karen Raitt, Thornton Williams, and Bruce Tong 


Interim Chief Executive | David Meates david@rowingnz.kiwi


Performance:

General Manager - Performance | Judith Hamilton judithh@rowingnz.kiwi

Operations Manager | Lisa Holton lisa@rowingnz.kiwi

Head of Athletic Performance | Ryan Turfrey ryan@rowingnz.kiwi

Athlete Wellbeing Lead | Louise Storey louise@rowingnz.kiwi

High Performance Coach | Calvin Fergusson calvin@rowingnz.kiwi

High Performance Coach | Mike Rodger mikerodger@rowingnz.kiwi

High Performance Coach | Gary Roberts garyroberts@rowingnz.kiwi

High Performance Coach | James Coote jamescoote@rowingnz.kiwi

High Performance Coach | Matt Cameron mattc@rowingnz.kiwi

Elite Development Coach | Tom Stannard toms@rowingnz.kiwi


Community & Development:

General Manager - Community & Development | Mark Weatherall markw@rowingnz.kiwi

Athlete Development Manager | Janey Charlton janey@rowingnz.kiwi

Community & Schools Co-ordinator | Kate Adams kate@rowingnz.kiwi

Coach Development Manager | Jared Cummings coachdevelopment@rowingnz.kiwi

Development Co-ordinator | Maxine Hughes maxine@rowingnz.kiwi

International Pathway Lead | Fiona Bourke fionab@rowingnz.kiwi

National Pathway Coach | Mark Stallard markstallard@rowingnz.kiwi

National Pathway Coach | Currently Vacant - APPLY HERE

Physical Performance Coach | Ryan Trent ryan.trent@rowingnz.kiwi 


Finance and Business:

Office Manager | rachael@rowingnz.kiwi

Accounts Administration | accounts@rowingnz.kiwi

Office Administrator | Leanne Thomas reception@rowingnz.kiwi

Marketing & Communications Manager | Mandy Arnott mandy@rowingnz.kiwi